NSCA and NSCA Education Foundation Announce 2020-2021 Boards of Directors

New Era’s Mike Boettcher new NSCA board president, Legrand’s Laurie Englert to continue to represent NSCA Education Foundation as president.

CI Staff Leave a Comment

NSCA today announced the election of New Era-PA CEO Mike Boettcher as new president of its executive committee, as well as many other leadership changes and the addition of two new officers to its board of directors for 2020-2021.

Boettcher assumed the role of NSCA board of directors president on July 1, after serving as VP.

“I have some big shoes to fill in terms of previous presidents who have done great things and pushed the envelope,” said Boettcher in the NSCA announcement. “During my term, I plan to focus on continuity, diversity, and agility.

“We want to continue our programs and committees, help integrators diversify their portfolios and bring new people into the industry, and be nimble so we can adjust quickly to members’ changing needs – like NSCA has done this year to put together granular and big-picture data and information to provide to members about business survival,” he said in the association announcement.

Boettcher replaces Josh Shanahan, president and CEO at Sport View Technologies, whose two-year term as president ended on June 30. Shanahan will serve as the executive committee’s immediate past president, replacing Kelly McCarthy of Genesis Integration.

NSCA board

New NSCA board president Mike Boettcher (left) joined former presidents Kelly McCarthy (center) and Josh Shanahan (right) at the 2020 Business & Leadership Conference in February.

Other NSCA Board Members

Ray Bailey, president at Lone Star Communications, will become NSCA VP; Tim Hennen, CTO at IVCi, will become NSCA secretary. Dan Schmidtendorff, president and CEO at Communication Company, will now serve as NSCA treasurer.

In addition, the following professionals joined the NSCA board of directors and began their three-year terms on July 1:

  • Laurie MacKeigan, president, Backman Vidcom
  • Kyle Habben, president, Electronic Contracting Company

MacKeigan and Habben join the following board members who continue their terms from last year:

  • Dale Bottcher, executive VP, AVI-SPL
  • Brad Caron, president and owner, SIGNET Electronic Systems
  • Christina De Bono, president, ClearTech Media

“Mike is becoming NSCA’s president at a unique time in history, as we all face new challenges,” said NSCA executive director Chuck Wilson in the announcement.

“The new NSCA board of directors represent the diversity of our membership, which means we’re well-positioned to give integrators whatever they need – no matter the trials they face,” he said.

The NSCA Education Foundation will continue to be served by Laurie Englert of Legrand AV (president), Steve Emspak of Shen, Milsom & Wilke (VP), Lauren Simmen of Ametek/SurgeX (secretary) and Jeff Kindig of Harman (treasurer).

They are joined by the following board members, who will continue their terms:

  • Ingolf de Jong, General Communications Inc.
  • Gina Sansivero, AtlasIED
  • Tobi Tungl, Conference Technologies Inc.

Steve Greenblatt of Control Concepts also joins the NSCA Education Foundation board of directors in 2020-2021.

If you enjoyed this article and want to receive more valuable industry content like this, click here to sign up for our digital newsletters!