NSCA Adds Ferlino to Executive Committee, Simopoulos as Board Member

Published: 2015-07-23

The NSCA Board of Directors recently elected Dave Ferlino, regional operations manager at Whitlock, to its Board of Directors executive committee as secretary and added Rob Simopoulos, president of Advance Technology, as a board member for the next three years.

Ferlino joins NSCA President Michael Hester, managing partner for Beacon Communications; NSCA Immediate Past President Ingolf de Jong, president and principal partner of General Communications; NSCA Vice President Ray Bailey, president of Lone Star Communications; and NSCA Treasurer Josh Shanahan, president of Sport View Technologies, on the executive committee.

“We’re thrilled to have Dave Ferlino join the NSCA Board of Directors executive committee and have another year with Michael Hester as president,” says NSCA executive director Chuck Wilson. “His in-depth industry knowledge, as well as his experiences in leading Beacon Communications through several changes and periods of growth, will continue to serve NSCA and represent the needs of the industry well.”

Related: Advance Technology, from Mom-and-Pop to Industry Force

Simopoulos joins board members Michael Boettcher of Advanced AV, Kelly McCarthy of Genesis Integration, Ron Prier of RPAV, Anne Sellers of Sensory Technologies and Paul Thomas of Northland Control Systems on the board of directors.

Jeff Kindig, vice president of marketing strategy at AMX, will remain as president of the NSCA Education Foundation Board of Directors, which has now grown to be the largest board in NSCA Education Foundation history. He serves alongside officers Stephen Kohler of Shure (vice president) and Catherine Shanahan of Shanahan Sound (secretary/treasurer).

Shannon Townley, president of SurgeX and Energy Intelligence Solution Sales, will remain in his role as an NSCA Education Foundation board member, along with Laurie Englert, vice president of marketing for Milestone AV Technologies.

New to the NSCA Education Foundation Board of Directors are Kelly Perkins, marketing and communications manager for AVI Systems, and Michael Shinn, director of operations for IMS Technology Services‘ systems integration division.

Ingolf de Jong, NSCA Board of Directors’ immediate past president, will also be joining the NSCA Education Foundation board, along with Paul Cronin, senior vice president at Atrion Networking.

“We’re fortunate to have Jeff Kindig continue as president of the NSCA Education Foundation Board of Directors to oversee the largest board we’ve ever had,” says Wilson. “We look forward to the new ideas and programs that this impressive team will bring to the table.”

B2B Marketing Exchange
B2B Marketing Exchange East